Just Like Goober

A working suburban mom, a curious baby boy, and a whole lotta life

Week 4 March 16, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Merrsidotes @ 12:00 pm
Tags: , ,

Here we are, four weeks into this journey. Week 4 was a toughie. I could feel my resolve slipping a little. I didn’t make great choices. At least once a day I made a poor choice, sometime many times a day. I wasn’t quite as diligent with tracking my food/points. I got pink eye AGAIN (sidenote: I swear I wash my hands! I don’t know what the deal is, but please believe me, I’m not a dirty person. I may be a messy person, but not a dirty person!) I felt sorry for myself quite a few times, and when I feel sorry for myself, I like to “reward” me with something yummy and fattening. Yesterday was, as quoted in The Hunger Games, a Hollow Day, where nothing I ate made me feel full or satisfied. I ate too much and I even broke down and had Hubby go get us some Steak ‘n Shake last night at 9pm. I know, I know. Like I said, it was a rough week. I did still lose a little though:

Week 4 starting weight: 219.9

Week 4 ending weight: 218.8

Week 4 progress: Down 1.1 pounds!

Overall progress: Down 15.5 pounds!

Conclusion: First of all, I’m really excited to hit the 15 pound mark. That feels pretty great. Considering the week I had, I will take the 1 pound happily. I’m feeling some resolve about next week, about getting back on the wagon and rethinking some of my eating. For these first few weeks, I’ve maintained the same breakfast and lunch, which worked to get me into a groove of better eating. A month in, though, and I’m not surprisingly a little sick of my food, which led to some last minute poor choices this past week. This weekend I’m going to (hopefully) do a little recipe searching and pick some different foods to spice things up without fattening things up. Also, we’ve been having gorgeous weather. If it keeps up, I’m also going to try a little harder to get MOVING. My butt is getting too flat and wide from all this sitting.

If you have some suggestions on satisfying food ideas to break the boredom, I’d love to hear them!

 

One Response to “Week 4”

  1. mytimeathome Says:

    I wish I had some exciting food suggestions for you. The best way I keep my weight down is to eat the exact same thing for breakfast and lunch 5 days a week. Mostly this is because I eat “good for you” food and my reward the other 2 days is to still eat healthy but to eat something different! Usually I pick one of those different reward meals to eat something completely unhealthy. lol But that is my system and everyone is so completely different. That system definitely does not work for my hubby. He loves the taste of food too much that when he sees something that looks or smells yummy he wants it. I’m so incredibly stubborn about eating the same thing 5 times a week it’s a little insane. But I think it works. At least I get variety for supper! Now if I could only figure out what to do to motivate me to be as stubborn about exercise.. :P


Say something!

