Just Like Goober

A working suburban mom, a curious baby boy, and a whole lotta life

What I Did On My Summer Vacation (but not really) September 28, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Merrsidotes @ 9:25 am
Tags: ,

Originally I planned to write a big post about our trip to South Carolina, full of descriptions and anecdotes of all we saw and did. I really enjoy reading other bloggers’ accounts of their vacations and I wanted to do the same thing myself. However, it’s strange, while we were gone,  I got very weird about people calling me and wanting to know all about our trip, what we were doing, how Goober liked things. Even with my own parents! All of a sudden, this little voice in my head said, “You’re on VACATION! You don’t have to talk to people! Ignore them!!” So I did. I made a point to text my folks occasionally, let them know we were safe, but then I didn’t answer the phone, I didn’t return voicemails. My current record of vacations is once every 4 years, so I was going to make this one count.

Now that we’ve returned, I still have that feeling. It’s kinda stupid, but I’m not feeling inclined to share the details of our trip. Part of it is laziness, for sure. Seven days is a lot to cover. Still, part of it wants to hold it like a secret, a little piece of information that just belongs to Hubby, Goober, and I. Even if 80% of it was spent with my in-laws, that other 20% is extremely special to me, our first trip as a family of 3.

I have no problem sharing pictures of our trip though (I know, I don’t make sense to me either)!

South Carolina Slideshow!

 

Say something!

