Just Like Goober

A working suburban mom, a curious baby boy, and a whole lotta life

You Stanky January 26, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Merrsidotes @ 9:16 am
Tags:

Last night Hubby and I decided to cash in a gift card for Applebee’s that we got for Christmas and head to the mall, where conveniently there is an Applebee’s and one of those mall play areas for the Goober to burn some energy. After dinner we headed upstairs to the surprisingly busy play yard. Hubby and I sat and talked while Goober attempted to break his neck. Your typical Wednesday night, right?

About 10 minutes into playing, I stood up to monitor some crazy gymnastics Goober was maneuvering on the foam mountain. As I’m walking over to prevent a trip to the ER, a little 4 year old boy comes up to me.

“Are you his mom?” He points to Goober

“Yes”

“He’s stanky.”

“Excuse me?”

“He’s stanky. You need to change his diaper!”
 

Sure enough, he was right. I just got served by a preschooler. Awesome. 

 

One Response to “You Stanky”

  1. mytimeathome Says:

    This is too funny. I love kids. They always tell it like it is. 🙂


Say something!

